Old Dominion University
A to Z Index  |  Directories

College of Arts and Letters

Department of Music

Faculty and Staff

Patricia Anna Casper - Office Manager

Dr. Adolphus Hailstork - Composition

Dr. James Michael Hall -Trombone, Euphonium, Brass Choir

Dr. Andrey Kasparov - Piano, Theory, Composition

Dr. Nancy K. Klein - Choral Activities, Music Education

Dr. Paul Kim - Orchestral Activities, Violin

Dr. James Kosnik - Organ, Music History

Steve Latham - Music Technology

Ms. Agnes Fuller Mobley-Wynne - Voice, Chief Departmental Advisor

Dr. Brian Nedvin - Voice 

Dr. Douglas T. Owens - F. Ludwig Diehn Endowed Chair, Instrumental Music Education

Kelly Samarzea - Lecturer of Music

John Toomey - Department Chair, Director of Jazz Studies 

Dr. Alexander R. Treviño - Director of Athletic Bands

Mr. David Walker - Director of Percussion Studies

Mr. Dennis Zeisler- Director of Bands, Clarinet


Adjunct Faculty

Anibal Acosta - Guitar

Sherie Aguirre - Oboe 

Vahn Armstrong - Violin

Hye-Yun Bennett - Harp, Piano

Patti Carlson - Clarinet

Steve Carlson - Trumpet

Dr. Mark Chambers - Composition

Debra Cross - Flute

Jeanne Dedominick - Violin

Peter DuBeau - Tuba

Marlene Ford - Horn

Marilyn Forman - Piano

Leslie Frittelli - Cello

Katherine Lakoski - Voice

Oksana Lutsyshyn – Piano, Theory

Anastasia Migliozzi - Viola

Roy Muth - Trumpet

James Nesbit - Saxophone

Harold Protsman - Piano

David Savige - Bassoon

Lee Teply - Music History, Collegium Musicum, Madrigal Singers

Shirley Thompson - Voice

Patti Watters - Flute

Christopher White - String Bass

Sally Wright - Piano, Community Music Division