Old Dominion University
A to Z Index  |  Directories


College of Arts and Letters


Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures


FL&L

Academics

ODU

Resources

Faculty

Student


FL&L Main Office

Position/Language

Office/Phone

Email Contact

Angelica J. Huizar

Chair and Associate Professor of Spanish and International Studies

4002 BAL
757-683-3988

ahuizar@odu.edu

Linda Hero

Office & Program Specialist

4004 BAL
757-683-6689

lhero@odu.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Position/Language

Office/Phone

Email Contact

Elizabeth Black

 Assistant Professor of French

4014 BAL
757-683-5663 

eblack@odu.edu  

Martha Daas

Associate Professor of Spanish

4024 BAL
757-683-3980

mdaas@odu.edu

Betty Rose Facer

Senior Lecturer of French and Director, LLC

4022 BAL
757-683-4455

bfacer@odu.edu

Bethea Garcia

Lecturer of Spanish

4053 BAL

kgarcia@odu.edu

Andrew Gordus

Associate Professor of Spanish

4016 BAL
757-683-4319

agordus@odu.edu

Luis Guadano

Assistant Professor of Spanish

4018 BAL
757-683-5741

lguadano@odu.edu

Frederick Lubich

Professor of German

4006 BAL
757-683-3981

flubich@odu.edu

Zhongtang Ren

Lecturer of Chinese 

4025 BAL
757-683-5242   

zren@odu.edu 

Peter Schulman

Professor of French

4020 BAL
757-683-3323

pschulma@odu.edu

Andrew Sewick Lecturer of Spanish 4013 BAL asewick@odu.edu

Lee Slater 

Lecturer of FLET 

4045 BAL 

lslater@odu.edu 

Kirsten Steitz

Assistant Professor of German

4043 BAL

ksteitz@odu.edu

Paloma Sugg Lecturer of Spanish 4023 BAL psugg@odu.edu
Elena Vera-Guerrero Lecturer of Spanish 4021 BAL everague@odu.edu

Junji Yoshida  

Assistant Professor of Japanese  

4012 BAL 

jyoshida@odu.edu  

Part-Time Faculty

Position/Language

Office

Email Contact

ARABIC

Rana Quraid

Adjunct Instructor of Arabic

4009 BAL rquraid@odu.edu

FRENCH

Odile Duffman Adjunct Assistant Professor of French 4037 BAL omduffma@odu.edu

Barbara Jessome

Adjunct Assistant Professor of French

4009 BAL

bjessome@odu.edu

Nathan Owens Adjunct Instructor of French 4039 BAL nowens@odu.edu
Denise Tahhan Adjunct Professor of French 4009 BAL dtahhan@odu.edu
Warren Warsaw Adjunct Instructor of French 4037 BAL wwarsaw@odu.edu
Ouafa Zouali
Adjunct Assistant Professor of French 4009 BAL 0zouali@odu.edu

FL

FLET

Lane Dare Adjunct Instructor of FLET 5037 BAL ldare@odu.edu

GERMAN

Judith Miskimmin Adjunct Instructor of Germin 4009 BAL jmiskimm@odu.edu
Astrid Heinrich-Lamb Adjunct Instructor of German 4009 BAL aheinric@odu.edu
Paul W. Truesdell Adjunct Instructor of German 4025 BAL ptruesde@odu.edu
Susan Wansink Adjunct Professor of German swansink@odu.edu

HEBREW

Idit Benmor-Piltch Adjunct Instructor of Hebrew 4037 BAL

ibenmorp@odu.edu

ITALIAN

Antonella O'Neal Adjunct Instructor of Italian 4009 BAL aoneal@odu.edu  

JAPANESE

Sachiko Kamioka Adjunct Instructor of Japanese 4037 BAL skamioka@odu.edu
Minori Marken Adjunct Instructor of Japanese 4037 BAL mmarken@odu.edu
Nacki Shikimachi Adjunct Instructor of Japanese 4037 BAL nshikima@odu.edu

LATIN

Lynn Ropetski Adjunct Instructor of Latin 4037 BAL lropetsk@odu.edu

RUSSIAN

Maria Grise Adjunct Assistant Professor of Russian 4037 BAL mgrise@odu.edu
Irina Dolgaleva Adjunct Assistant Professor of Russia 4037 BAL idolgale@odu.edu

SPANISH

Marialuisa Alfaro Adjunct Instructor of Spanish 4039 BAL Malfaro@odu.edu
Fermin Garcia Adjunct Assistant Professor of Spanish 4037 BAL fgarcia@odu.edu
Maria Torron-Gomez  Adjunct Instructor of Spanish  4009 BAL  mtorrong@odu.edu

Nancy Minguez

Adjunct Instructor of Spanish

4039 BAL
757-683-3973

nminguez@odu.edu

Christine Mitchell Adjunct Instructor of Spanish 4039 BAL cjmitche@odu.edu

Lucelly Montoya

Adjunct Instructor of Spanish

4039 BAL

lrestrep@odu.edu

Maria Roy Adjunct Instructor of Spanish 4039 BAL mroy@odu.edu

Maria Padilla-Telep

Adjunct Instructor of Spanish

4039 BAL

mpadilla@odu.edu

Gabriela Toletti

Assistant Professor of Spanish

4039 BAL

mtoletti@odu.edu