Old Dominion University
A to Z Index  |  Directories


College of Arts and Letters


Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures


FL&L

Academics

ODU

Resources

Faculty

Student


FL&L Main Office

Position/Language

Office/Phone

Email Contact

Angelica J. Huizar

Chair and Associate Professor of Spanish and International Studies

4002 BAL
757-683-3988

ahuizar@odu.edu

Yvette Lee

Office & Program Specialist

4004 BAL
757-683-3973

ylee@odu.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Position/Language

Office/Phone

Email Contact

Elizabeth Black

 Assistant Professor of French

4023 BAL
757-683-5663 

eblack@odu.edu  

Martha Daas

Associate Professor of Spanish

4024 BAL
757-683-3980

mdaas@odu.edu

Betty Rose Facer

Senior Lecturer of French and Director, LLC

4022 BAL
757-683-4455

bfacer@odu.edu

Andrew Gordus

Assistant Professor of Spanish

4016 BAL
757-683-4319

agordus@odu.edu

Luis Guadano

Assistant Professor of Spanish

4018 BAL
757-683-5741

lguadano@odu.edu

Frederick Lubich

Professor of German

4006 BAL
757-683-3981

flubich@odu.edu

Nancy Minguez

Senior Lecturer of Spanish and Coordinator

4014 BAL
757-683-3620

nminguez@odu.edu

Zhongtang Ren

Lecturer of Chinese 

4025 BAL
757-683-5242   

zren@odu.edu 

Heidi Schlipphacke

Associate Professor of German

4012 BAL
757-683-6372

hschlipp@odu.edu

Peter Schulman

Professor of French

4020 BAL
757-683-3323

pschulma@odu.edu

Lee Slater 

Lecturer of FLET 

8038 BAL 

lslater@odu.edu 

Junji Yoshida  

Assistant Professor of Japanese  

4036 BAL 

jyoshida@odu.edu  

Part-Time Faculty

Position/Language

Office

Email Contact

ARABIC

Rana Quraid

Adjunct Instructor of Arabic

4023 BAL rquraid@odu.edu

FRENCH

Stephen Foster

Emeritus Professor of French

 

sfoster@odu.edu

Barbara Jessome

Adjunct Assistant Professor of French

4023 BAL

bjessome@odu.edu

Denise Tahhan Adjunct Professor of French 4023 BAL dtahhan@odu.edu
Warren Warsaw Adjunct Instructor of French 4037 BAL wwarsaw@odu.edu
Ouafa Zouali
Adjunct Assistant Professor of French 4023 BAL 0zouali@odu.edu

FL

Michele Marie Griffith Adjunct Assistant Professor of FL 4039 BAL mgriffit@odu.edu

FLET

Lane Dare Adjunct Instructor of FLET 5043 BAL ldare@odu.edu
Maria Hanzazi Adjunct Instructor of FLET 4023 BAL mhanz001@odu.edu

GERMAN

Astrid Heinrich-Lamb Adjunct Instructor of German 4025 BAL aheinric@odu.edu
Regula Meier Adjunct Associate Professor Emerita of German 4025 BAL regmeier@aol.com
Paul W. Truesdell Adjunct Instructor of German 4025 BAL ptruesde@odu.edu

HEBREW

Idit Benmor-Piltch Adjunct Instructor of Hebrew 4037 BAL

ibenmorp@odu.edu

ITALIAN

Antonella O'Neal Adjunct Instructor of Italian 4037 BAL aoneal@odu.edu  

JAPANESE

Minori Marken Adjunct Instructor of Japanese 4021 BAL mmarken@odu.edu

LATIN

Lynn Ropetski Adjunct Instructor of Latin 4021 BAL lropetsk@odu.edu

RUSSIAN

Maria Grise Adjunct Assistant Professor of Russian 4021 BAL mgrise@odu.edu

SPANISH

Marialuisa Alfaro Adjunct Instructor of Spanish 4039 BAL Malfaro@odu.edu

Gabriela Maria Gonzalez

Adjunct Instructor of Spanish

4037 BAL

mgonzale@odu.edu

Michele Marie Griffith

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Spanish

4039 BAL

mgriffit@odu.edu

Nicole Houglan  Adjunct Instructor of Spanish  4021 BAL  nhouglan@odu.edu

Isidoro Kessel

Adjunct Instructor of Spanish

4039 BAL

ikessel@odu.edu

Maria Teresa Lopez

Adjunct Instructor of Spanish

4039 BAL

mtlopez@odu.edu

Maria Padilla-Telep

Adjunct Instructor of Spanish

4039 BAL

mpadilla@odu.edu

Lucelly Montoya

Adjunct Instructor of Spanish

4021 BAL

lrestrep@odu.edu

Andrew Sewick

Adjunct Instructor of Spanish

 4025 BAL

 asewick@odu.edu

Paloma Sugg

Adjunct Instructor of Spanish

4039 BAL

psugg@odu.edu

Elena Vera-Guerrero

Adjunct Instructor of Spanish

4039 BAL

everague@odu.edu