Old Dominion University
A to Z Index  |  Directories


College of Arts and Letters


Department of History




Department of History Faculty

 

Brett Bebber
Assistant Professor

BAL 8046
757-683-4371
bbebber@odu.edu

Geographic Specialty: Europe, Great Britain


 

Michael Carhart
Associate Professor 

BAL 8032
757-683-3950
mcarhart@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: Europe


 

Robert Del Corso
Lecturer 

BAL 8015
757-683-3949
rdelcors@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: Europe, United States, World History 


 

Annette Finley-Croswhite
Professor

BAL 8000
757-683-3951
acroswhi@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: Europe, France 


 

Maura Hametz
Associate Professor 

BAL 8024
757-683-3946
mhametz@odu.edu

Geographic Specialty: Europe, Italy 


 

Ingo Heidbrink
Associate Professor 

BAL 8046
757-683-3656
iheidbri@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: Northern Europe, Arctic, North Atlantic 


 

Robert H. Holden
Professor 

BAL 8034
757-683-3941
rholden@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: Latin America 


 

Michael Hucles
Associate Professor 

BAL 8016
757-683-3936
mhucles@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: United States 


 

Austin Jersild
Associate Professor
 
BAL 8047
757-683-3953
ajersild@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: Europe, Russia 


 

Qui Jin
Associate Professor 

BAL 8028
757-683-5863
qjin@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: China and East Asia 


 

Erin Jordan
Associate Professor 

BAL 8006
757-683-3345
ejordan@odu.edu

Geographic Specialty: Europe 


 

Carolyn Lawes
Associate Professor
 
BAL 8040
757-683-6022
clawes@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: United States


 

Lorraine Lees
Professor 

BAL 8020
757-683-5101
llees@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: United States 


 

Jane Merritt
Associate Professor 

BAL 8022
757-683-3945
jmerritt@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: United States 


 

Anna Mirkova
Assistant Professor

BAL 8010
757-683-4819
amirkova@odu.edu

Geographic Specialty: Ottoman Empire, modern Balkans and the Middle East 


 

Bismarck Myrick
Ambassador in residence, Instructor in History and Political Science 

BAL 7044
757-683-3805
bmyrick@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: Africa 


Megan Nutzman
Assistant Professor

BAL 8000
757-683-3942
mnutzman@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: Ancient History

 


 

Timothy Orr
Assistant Professor

BAL 8038
757-683-5275
torr@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: United States 


 

Chandra de Silva
Professor 

BAL 8004
757-683-4423
cdesilva@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: Southeast Asia, Africa 


 

Peter Stewart
Emeritus Associate Professor 

BAL 8029
757-683-3920
pstewart@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: United States 


 

James Sweeney
Emeritus Associate Professor 

BAL
jsweeney@odu.edu
 
Geographic Specialty: United States 


 

Jelmer Vos
Assistant Professor 

BAL 8012
757-683-5604
jvos@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: Africa 


 

John Weber
Assistant Professor 

BAL 8012
757-683-3933
jwweber@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: United States 


 

William G. Whitehurst
Kaufman University Lecturer in Public Affairs 

BAL 8044
757-683-6018 


 

Harold Wilson
Emeritus Professor 

BAL 8029
757-683-3948
hwilson@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: United States 


 

Elizabeth Zanoni
Assistant Professor

BAL 8004
757-683-3937
ezanoni@odu.edu 

Geographic Specialty: Modern United States