Old Dominion University
A to Z Index  |  Directories


College of Arts and Letters

Departments

Academics

About

Directory

Resources

About A&L Advising

For Students

For Faculty/Advisors

Class Registration

Tutoring

Campus Resources

Success Tools


College of Arts and Letters: Academic Advising 2012/13

If you are a freshman - or a sophomore who has not completed English 110C with a "C" or better - who plans to major in an Arts and Letters discipline, see:

Matilda Cox

Director of Advising

 683-4939 

 BAL 1006

 mcox@odu.edu

Morgan Morrison

Success Advisor

 683-6441

 BAL 1006

 mcmorris@odu.edu

Jeb Midyette

Transfer/Student Success

 683-5396

 BAL 1006

 jmidyett@odu.edu

Note: All Art & Music majors and all junior & seniors must be advised by their departmental advisor!

If you have completed at least 26 credit hours and received a "C" or above in English 110C, if you are a junior or senior, or if you plan to major in Art or Music, contact the appropriate departmental advisor from the list below.  

Chief Departmental Advisors:

African American/African Studies

Kideste Wilder-Bonner 

683-3812 

BAL 6004 

kwilder@odu.edu 

Art

Elliott Jones 

683-5462 

VAB 212 

ejones@odu.edu 

Asian Studies

Qui Jin 

683-5863 

BAL 8028

qjin@odu.edu 

Communication

Carla Harrell 

683-3837 

BAL 3002

charrell@odu.edu 

Criminal Justice

Jeffrey Toussaint 

683-6557 

BAL 6038

jtoussai@odu.edu

Dance

Marilyn Marloff 

683-4354 

FPA 148

mmarloff@odu.edu 

English

Janis Smith 

683-4036 

BAL 5006

jksmith@odu.edu 

French

Peter Schulman 

683-3323 

BAL 4010

pschulman@odu.edu 

Geography

Hua Liu 

683-3846 

BAL 7024

hxliu@odu.edu

German

Frederick Lubich 

683-3981 

BAL 4006

flubich@odu.edu 

History

Robert Del Corso

683-3949 

BAL 8042

rdelcors@odu.edu 

IDS/Teacher Preparation (elementary, early childhood & special education)

Michele Mitchell

683-4044 

BAL 3028

mmitchel@odu.edu 

IDS/Integrated Individualized Studies

Kathleen Fowler 

683-4035 

BAL 5034

kfowler@odu.edu 

International Studies

Andrew Leask

683-6996 

BAL 3036

aleaskor@odu.edu 

Japanese Studies

Junji Yoshida

683-4567 

BAL 4024

jyoshida@odu.edu 

Music

Agnes Fuller Wynne 

683-4071 

FPA 240

afuller@odu.edu 

Philosophy

David Loomis

683-6172 

BAL 9006

dloomis@odu.edu 

Political Science

David Earnest 

683-3934 

BAL 7010

dearnest@odu.edu 

Pre-Law

Beth Esinhart 

683-4044 

BAL 3030

eesinhar@odu.edu 

Spanish

Andrew Gordus 

683-4319 

BAL 4016

agordus@odu.edu 

Sociology

Jeffrey Toussaint 

683-6557

BAL 6038

jtoussai@odu.edu

Theatre

Jenifer Alonzo 

683-3391 

H Sci 1005 

jalonzo@odu.edu 

Women's Studies

Vaughan Frederick 

683-6984 

BAL 3043

vfrederi@odu.edu 




Advising Staff

Matilda Cox
Director of Advising
757-683-4939
mcox@odu.edu

Morgan Morrison
Success Advisor
757-683-6441
mcmorris@odu.edu

Jeb Midyette
New Transfer Students
757-683-5396
jmidyett@odu.edu

Joshua Norman
Freshmen Advising
757-683-5525
jbnorman@odu.edu




Important Dates

Coming soon





Social Media

Like us on Facebook!